Skip to main content

Merry Christmas

 

2020 tried but we bad, you can’t kill us.

If this year has taught me anything it’s that we must really appreciate everything we have regardless of where we wish we were or where we wish we could be. The way life has been life’ing this year has really highlighted my personal growth and cemented more of what I want to aspire to in this life.

We have loved and lost. We have mourned. We have grown. We wish things could have happened differently but despite all of this, we are still alive. The little things really go a long way and we are so so blessed to be in the positions we are in; food on the table, a roof over our heads and loved ones around us. I know this isn’t the same for everyone and I hope and pray God shields and guides those who have been hit with hardship this year.

I remember before I graduated, I was like yep, I’m gonna move here, gonna get a job here, gonna do this and this, but they say when you make plans God laughs and that could not have been any more applicable to this year. All the plans and adventures we had planned time last year are now something else to look forward to; divine timing. Nevertheless, I hope this can be a time where you can reflect on your growth and personal development even if things didn’t go the way you wanted them to and I hope all the trials and tribulations have led you to look at the lessons of life and appreciate yourself a little more.  

I hope those are reading this can see themselves in the same warm light that others see you and I hope you can realise just how special you are. It might have felt like the world was gonna end this year but you are doing amazing sweetie and the best is really yet to come.

I hope everyone has had a lovely Christmas and I hope the New Year is filled with infinite love and light.

 

NIGGA WE MADE IT!

Also shoutout Kylie Jenner coz every year is really a year of realising things.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

#BLACKLIVESMATTER

#BLACKLIVESMATTER I feel in the plight of everything that is happening and everything that is yet to happen, it is really highlighting the very, very prevalent ignorance which pollutes the internet. It is not by force to do up twitter fingers for the sake of saying something. It is actually okay to not know the answers; it is okay to educate yourself before saying something. A lot of people do not know Black history like that and do not know why we are fighting so hard for change and that is okay. Having said that, some people have the knowledge, some people are well informed, some people understand the political climate but still choose to be obtuse to what is right in front of them. It is not the oppression Olympics. It is not a matter of one life being of more value than another. It is a simple acknowledgement that #BlackLivesMatter. They always have and they always will. The projection of valuing and acknowledging Black lives has been a concept which has not and is not reflecte...

Violence Against Women.

TW: Rape and Sexual Assault Why don’t people care about women? The safety of women and the wellbeing of women. Nobody cares. Why do people only care when it’s about the length of our skirts, the amount of make-up we’re wearing, whether we’re “asking for it”, or when it’s too late. I’m well aware violence against women and girls has always been very present in society but holy shit man. We can’t walk even in broad daylight without the fear of being followed, harassed, and or sexually assaulted. How many women have to experience trauma, abuse, and heartache before enough is enough. People shouldn’t be trying to inject girls with unknown substances with intention to harm because girls/women are trying to have safe nights by covering their drinks. Unsure if anyone has seen that video of a man following a woman to her apartment in New York and she manages to close and lock the door before he could get in, but he had EIGHTY FUCKING SEVEN priors and was still walking the streets. That’s 13 aw...
  With the season of wearing less and going out more fast approaching, I feel it’s important to acknowledge the ever-expanding beauty standard which I personally think does not need to exist. Why are we being held to a ‘standard’ which not even the people who have infiltrated them can meet? Take the Kardashians/Jenners for example. Some would say they’re the ‘blueprint’ (LOOL), or in other words they are what a lot of people aspire to look like. Small waist, slim legs, big butt, flat stomach blah blah blah. However, like many other people in the public eye, the Kardashians/Jenners also do not meet the 'standards' they are now infamous for. Khloe Kardashian released a statement not too long ago about having to be in the public eye and the pressure she has to deal with due to this, and also due to constantly being compared to her sisters and ultimately what that does for her self-esteem. Whilst I can empathise with her on feeling insecure in regard to her body etc, I think cele...